The rocks and the channel

4.2C with overnight and early morning light rain fading to overcast skies. Some brightness around lunchtime.

I was glad to see the rain fade away as the morning wore on, and even more glad that we hadn't awakened to the snow that other parts of Scotland had. Small anti snow rant ... I hate @*&^"!*} snow!
It is downright dangerous and causes much inconvenience, and I detest the least inconvenience. Maeve the Deerhound often wonders why any and all snow does not melt in great swathes before my incandescent rage. I have tried to explain to her about the huge latent heat of water but she just thinks it should melt so my blood pressure will stay low and she can get to the beach which I think is a fair point :-)

Anyway ... Maeve and I went for a walk after lunch. We wandered up to the church and strolled down the field with the bridle path. We went along the cycle path and through the little field. A train went by, towards Dundee. We crossed over the level crossing and went down onto the beach where the tide was quite far out. The cloud was hanging heavily over the whole scene today, with the early sunset reds beginning to show towards Dundee and Fife across the water.

We walked along to the Fishermen's huts and said hello to the owner of 'Valhalla VI' who was washing down some fishing gear with fresh water. I wasn't particularly inspired to take shots of bits and bobs. There wasn't anything new or jumping up and asking to be blipped. That just left me with some attempts to capture the sky over the water so I have chosen one of those.

Later there will be Butternut Squash and Peppers soup for dinner with burgers on rolls. I had a soup making morning. I grew the Peppers in my greenhouse but not the squash :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.