Mr Smith

By MrSmith

Tom??

This evening I went to Waverley to pick up my Nephew who is up from London to see if he wants to study Mathematics at Edinburgh University. He has four universities fighting over him and he needs to decide what order he ranks them in. Tomorrow is Edinburgh's turn.

I can remember vividly going to Tom's christening (and the enormous dump he did when he was at the font).

I remember babysitting him when he was tiny - when his Mum and Dad returned I was flat out on the sofa with Tom lying on top of me,stuck to my T Shirt with tears and snot.

I remember the first futile fishing trips up the East coast of Scotland when the beach casting rods dwarfed him.

And now, it's been the best part of a year since I last saw him and this young bloke walks up the steps. It's Tom. How did that happen??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.