South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Dew

There was still a lot of dew and a little mist when we went out for a walk this morning. We also went to the local shop to top up supplies as I don’t get my grocery delivery until Thursday this week - and that will be my last one before Christmas. It’s good to support the local shop anyway other than just for bread and milk.

We had lots of visitors last week and the week just seemed to go! We also had a super carol service at our new church last night - I have never sung carols accompanied by a full band of drums, guitars, flute and keyboard before and it was great! The church was absolutely full with people, including loads of children, and there was mulled wine and mince pies after the service. They had non-alcoholic mulled wine as well, which my husband said was excellent (he was the driver!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.