This is your lucky day....

...roll again. This is from the game "Barbie, Queen of the Prom". It was originally released around 1963, and I was lucky enough to get one at some point, although whether it was for Christmas or for my birthday I can't remember. But my friends Barb, Peggy & I played it incessantly! We all wanted Ken for our boyfriend, but if not, we'd settle for Bob or Tom....no one wanted Poindexter! I don't know what ever happened to my original game, but it was re-released in the early 1990's, and I bought one for Jennie when she was around 8 or 9; we had great fun playing it together! I never got rid of it, and when the twins (who are 9) came for a visit this year, they asked if we had any board games we could play. I said no, but then I remembered the Barbie game, so I dug it out and we all had a lot of laughs playing it! How times have changed......they complained that the allowance and the pay for doing things like walking the dog was so little that they'd never be able to buy anything. And when I told them how I played it with my friends when I was their age, and that none of us ever wanted Poindexter as a boyfriend,  Addy said"  "Grandma, that's so sad! It must have hurt Poindexters' feelings! Someone should have picked him"!    Yeah, whatever, but it wasn't going to be Barb, or Peggy, or Me!!   :))))
Thanks JohnEdward for hosting monomonday, and for today's theme of "game". 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.