NellieD

By NellieD

A Fairy Forest

I was heading back to my car this morning when the light hit the moss on the top of the brick wall and it really stood out. 

I tried to get a photo of the squirrels in the garden this afternoon but they were too nervous to come close to me - even with the offer of the husband's organic hazelnuts.

Ah well, with such a busy week ahead of me and so much to do, the fairy forest will have to suffice for today!

In other news, my crochet/knit group has been renamed Yarn Addicts of Manchester and jokes and GIFs about YAM's are currently doing the rounds :). The change seems to have been well received.

Quote for today:
Fairies have to be one thing or the other, because being so small they unfortunately have room for one feeling only at a time.
― J.M. Barrie, Peter Pan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.