Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

MOVING DAY

What I fondly call my study has temporarily moved to the cloakroom/larder to make space for Canadians. I told the Prof I liked it and might just stay down here.  He protested I'd be too far away from him.  The man is a darling. 

Meanwhile , our Canadian grandchildren start their journey today, but won't be with us until Wednesday morning.  The world may be shrinking, but the Prairies are still a long, long way away.  I've been enjoying preparing their rooms. 

It has been a very odd day in the continuing maelstrom of our lives at present.  I don't think I have slept properly for two weeks.  It's odd how one can just keep going, bolstered mainly by the Prof's care and outrageous sense of humour. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.