Life Savors

By osuzanna

After the Rains

It rained from Friday evening until Sunday evening.  It was continuous pouring rain, not a light rain or a sprinkle. I know you have all heard me whine about the rain since last spring (except when I was out of the country) but it has certainly been justified.  This weekend Washington DC broke the 1889 record for the year with the most rain when we hit 68 inches!  

When the sun came out this morning, I was out of the house in a flash and off to the soggy botanical gardens.  I decided to wander in some directions that I don't normally go and so managed to get some exercise in as well and came across this gorgeous great blue heron.  In addition, I ran into Wendy again.  It's no longer a surprise when that happens but it is always pleasant. 

The Heron looks much better in large. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.