An Adder to the Ladder

I picked up some dried corn cobs last week, and then built the small feeder. Then, I attached it to the side of the wooden ladder.

It didn't take long for the squirrels to discover it, but I was a little surprised when the blue jays took a bob at the cob. (I had forgot that jays swallow things like peanut halves whole.) 

IFD (in full disclosure), I "shopped" the blue jay onto the rodent picture. I couldn't resist the fanned tail.

I was supposed to be a nurse ALL DAY for my wife Lisa, who had some tooth roots pulled out this morning. According to the dentist, she was to stay in bed all day...resting. But, just after noon, she announced she was going shopping with our daughter. 

What's a nurse wannabe to do? She's a grown woman, and...she IS a nurse. I voiced my opinion...and off they went.

Now...at 8:45 p.m., she seems to be fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.