WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

A rose in winter

It's Monday, so it must be EWFB* day. There always seems to be so much to catch up with on Monday, and by the time we've been to Spanish class and then had coffee and a croissant to recover from the effort, the day is half over. This is one of those occasions when I took an indifferent photo and then was surprised by what I could do with a bit of fiddling in iPhoto. I quite like the effect in mono, and it's not a typical flower photo!

I forgot Sub Sunday yesterday. So today I'll recommend Digpan (Chaque Jour). He's not arduous to subscribe to, because despite his journal title he doesn't post every day, only when he feels like it. His blips are quirky and original -- you never know what to expect. He's also one of the people who welcomed me to Blipland almost a year ago.

* Emergency Wet Flower Blip (c) PaulFS

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.