Postcard from Christchurch..

... on a Gloomy Day in December

I have been trying to find something for my youngest son for Christmas that he said he would like and have had trouble trying to find one in our area. Today I thought I would try in the city.. no luck there either. I did manage to get something for John. It was a short visit to the city and on my way home I called into another shopping area, I don't get to very often. I managed at last to get something near what he wanted. If he doesn't like it, I can take to Akaroa.

It has been very humid again today.. not sun and so far no rain. The winds really picked up by the time I got home. Now it is all calm again. I did here we may have a thunderstorm later on. Rain is expected for the next few days with much colder temperatures.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.