HareBrain

By HareBrain

Gone to sleep

I had to go to the dentist this morning - not much physical pain but lots of pain to the purse. Still I can smile with confidence now - no whitening or anything just a clean & polish with that horrid little spiky thing followed by the whizzy brush thing with the pink paste on and lots of slurping noises going on in my mouth as the dental nurse is trying to avoid me choking on all the water the equipment seems to emanate. All of which I survived and after a bit of grocery shopping with T I managed a quick walk and a visit to the local allotments, again!

No colour there now apart from the beetroot leaves but there are plenty of leeks, cabbages and sprouts all ready for harvesting and which I am sure will adorn many local tables on the ..................... big day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.