Done

Right, that's me done work-wise until next year, save to sort out a few odds and ends. Hasn't been a vintage year and there were times when my stress levels went through the roof leaving me feeling completely out of control. A walk with the dog was usually the solution that gave me space to think and rationalise. I know I'm not the only one and there's many get it much, much worse, but it does hit quite hard at times. Anyway, we're still here.

We've also rationalised the Christmas prep down to a manageable and much more sensible level which has also helped. It was proper pissing down in town today and running around more than a couple of shops would not have been much fun either.

Now, there's a piece of gammon ready to go in the oven and spuds to roast. Which sounds much better than a £4 pizza.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.