The Way I See Things

By JDO

Christmas bokeh

Many thanks to everyone who said kind things to me after my dental surgery yesterday. The good news is that my face is less painful today; the bad is that the swelling is more noticeable, and the bruising is emerging. I predict that when R and I go to Stratford tomorrow he'll be receiving some Special Looks, because I'll be looking as though he's punched me in the jaw.

I had this idea for a Christmas still life, but I couldn't seem to quite achieve the execution I'd hoped for. In the end I gave up with the faffing because R was waiting to eat the mince pie, and it was looking less appetising by the minute. I never eat mince pies, because they're horrible things. I also hate Christmas pudding, and in my opinion the only acceptable way of eating dark fruit cake is un-iced, with a strong white cheese.

Bah, humbug.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.