Christmas market at school

It has been an exciting day at school today. Not for me, but for the children. The children where totally unconcentrated and enthusiastic during the lessons in the morning. The reason for this excitement was the Christmas market this afternoon when the children could show and sell their own handmade Christmas decorations to their parents. They were all standing in front of the windows, looking to their families who were queueing outside on the playground.
I manned the stall of group 5, while the teacher could keep an eye on the children in the classroom, whose parents were not able to come.
It took only one half an hour to sell the craft works after which I walked through the school to see the merchandise and helped with the cleaning when parents and children were gone home.

When I wanted to go home myself, the manager of the school surprised me with a bottle of wine as a Christmas present.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.