A few starlings

A few starlings is all I can manage today. I'm a bit fried after our weekend in Manchester and also from reading all the comments on yesterdays difficult image. (Thank you, I'll try and respond to some of them)
The other reason I'm tired is because of a rather amusing cock up ...

I wasn't really drinking at the second club, but after an few hours in the dj box I decided to have a couple of vodkas to try and join in the party spirit.
There was a big jug of lemonade and a bottle of vodka. I made myself a small measure of voddy and a large glass of lemonade, it was quite nice and I had a couple more.
When we left I was in a really foul mood. We got back to the hotel grumily went to bed about 4.30 am, I had to be up at 8 am to move the car so I was really keen to get as many z's as possible. I lay there thinking, my heart is going crazy and I'm wide awake. I didn't sleep at all and posted loads of photos of the curtains on instagram and facebooked my misery.
The next morning our friend Danny who was at the club informed me that I'd actually drunk a pint and a half of lime Redbull! I had no idea it came in other flavours other than hideous strawberry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.