My Attempts

By Bernydoll

Oh well

Today is glorious here, to be enjoyed as yesterday there wasn’t any proper daylight. I upset myself by carrying full kit to enjoy the light but when I lifted the camera to my eye the dreaded words appeared “no card in camera”. I said a bad word that begins with F then just took a few phone shots. See the extra too. I got a very unexpected lovely surprise in the post. My nephew’s wife sent me a box with lots of lovely gluten free goodies. She knew I’m having a wee tantrum to myself regarding diet. Every meal out just now is over priced and not particularly good choices for Coeliacs, sometimes just one suitable item on the menu, not to mention the lunch last week that must have been cross contaminated resulting in me having a very unpleasant 48 hrs. And every time I’ve been to family and friends recently they’ve offered cheese and gf crackers and Mrs Crimble coconut cakes which have a ridiculous amount of sugar in them. Today I discovered my favourite cycling treat, Bassets Jelly Babies isn’t suitable for Coeliacs. Don’t get me wrong, I know other people are dealing with much bigger life issues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.