earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Saying What We Think

On the day that Jeremy Corbyn didn't (quite) call Theresa May a stupid woman, but probably wished he had.

When everyone knows what you're thinking, does it matter whether the words actually get said or not? That aside, I'm rather impressed with parliamentary etiquette and how the Speaker manages to keep all those egos in order. It's wonderful theatre, if very little else.

I fear my theory about the genius of the Prime Minister is looking to be sitting on shakier ground with every passing day. She's got even me thinking that she might actually mean what she's saying. But no, I have to keep telling myself that can't be possible. It has to be an incredibly clever game of bluff. No one in her position could possibly play such an incredibly stupid game of chicken. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.