AJ47

By AJ47

"This is Xxxx from Halifax fraud department"

Not the best way to start the day. I think it probably was Xxxx from Halifax fraud department. He's sure it was me. No money has disappeared from my account. All the transactions I was told about were not initiated by me and had been intercepted, I was assured. Within a few days I shall find out whether or not my tentative confidence is justified, or not.

There is good news. I cannot use my existing debit card so for the first time I have a cast iron reason for not buying Xmas presents. I never do buy presents on the unanswerable grounds that those who might be beneficiaries already have all the material things they need and our and their houses are filled with stuff we and they once thought they wanted. It has always seemed odd to me that happiness and the economy can be enhanced by tinsel.

Rant over. Hypocrisy exposed over next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.