Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Round and round!

When I was a child, I would have loved to go on this! It was just the sort of roundabout I liked with a fast car to drive and a steering wheel. I'd have been in the driver seat and passengers relegated to the back seat, heaven help anybody else who thought they should be the driver...plus ça change, plus c'est la même chose!
Busy day today, church this morning, then I walked back home the long way.
Back home I finished excavating the cupboard where the Christmas decs are. Spent a while looking for Cleo who got locked into said cupboard ... twice! Finished decorating the tree, opened the Christmas cards and cut the stamps off the envelopes. Iced the Christmas cake, made oatcakes made bolognaise sauce. Drove to pick up Eilidh from the After School Club who are at the library on a Wednesday evening.  Drove home again to get my purse to pay for parking so I could pick up Eilidh from the After School Club who are at the library duh! Drove to pick up Eilidh from the After School Club who are at the library... touch of déjà vu here... paid for parking this time.
Whiled away the spare time having an extremely good cup of coffee in Soderberg, having built enough time into the pick up to be able to relax! Result!
Took Eilidh home, played at winding up the grandchildren then left them for their dad to deal with (very effectively). Drove to Morrison's got some bargains in the food dept which meant that after dinner I made a large family sized casserole for the grand total of £2.75 including a kilo of steak and a pack of casserole veg. That'll top the freezer up. Trivial Pursuit then bed...tomorrow is another day which includes a relaxing Clarin's massage.

Steps today, my 'day off' as my target was met on Monday, 13802!!! oops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.