Mouldy

By Mouldy

Ooops!

While putting a couple of frame drums away just now, it suddenly hit me that I seem to have quite a few. I even made one of them.
Then there's the djembe and darbukas...

I'm only an occasional drummer, but I just love them I find them extremely tactile, as well as a musical link to our ancestors: percussion being probably the earliest form of music making, even if it was banging a couple of rocks together!

Slapped a batch of icing onto the cake this morning, made a small amount of mince pies, and finished present wrapping, so that's a few off the check-list.

I've been a bit lax on here, of late: I always seem to be moving from one place to another, and being the driver! If I have seen something I would like to photograph, I've been unable to stop!
However, this is the first evening for a while that I have been able to indulge in a bath, instead of a dive into the shower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.