Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Eggs In The Morning

How do you like your eggs in the morning? I like mine with a kiss Chris Evans.... and a bit of Dean Martin.and Helen O'Connell.

For years I've wanted to do this blip and now (for UK folk Chris Evans is leaving his BBC  Radio 2 slot on The Breakfast Show.) I am feeling glum about this. He was the ginger haired boy of Channel 4 I didn't like but he grew up into a responsible family man. For 9 years I have woken up to his show.

I don't know what I'll wake up to next year. Everybody thought Terry Wogan was the premiere broadcaster. He has had the building named after him! I liked him in the seventies when I was woken up to his regular jingle which was:- 

I love coffee, I love tea 
I love the java jive and it loves me 
Coffee and tea and the jiving and me 
A cup, a cup, a cup, a cup, a cup…coffee


In his later years I wasn't happy about his sexual innuendos on a programme broadcast between 7 and 9am. I'm not prudish but I just didn't think it was morning stuff!


So, in future, can I cope with Zoe Ball? I'm not keen on the witterings of female DJs I've heard so far and we don't have Dab for Virgin Radio. Will I go back to BBC Radio 1 which I left because they kept playing ......oh, no. I can't remember what made me turn off........I'll think of the song soon.......I'll ask The man in the morning, he'll remember what I hated so much that I switched channels!

Edit: Of course The Man could remember from about 20 years ago. The song was "I like to move it, move it"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.