Selfies from the Brink

By Markus_Hediger

Short Update

This year has been incredibly busy and exciting. Lots of work (thank God) and lots of discoveries (photographic and otherwise). It took me a while to find my way of shooting the beauty of our new home in Arraial d'Ajuda. This picture was taken on December 1st , and, if you're interested, you can see my photographic evolution on my page at 500px
It's been ten years since my last visit to Switzerland, and it's strange being back - and good. I realize how different everything is, how incredibly privileged the Swiss are, how privileged I am to have my roots in two completely different cultures - and how much I love Brazil :-)

Thank you for all your comments on yesterday's blip. I will be staying in Switzerland with my parents and sister until January 15th, when I'll be heading back home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.