Apologies to...

...anyone who sent me a Christmas card...erm...they are already being recycled...well, it saves me having to hang them up, and then having to take them down again...

Bottom prints in the thumbnail are the spare papers at the end of my prescriptions. I am now into recycling paper and junk mail etc with these gel prints. The acrylic paints are a bit dark so that I can cover the print on them. Maybe I will leave some print on later ones. But this is my first attempt, because the prescription paper is very thin. I thought it might curl badly but it didn't. I still have the other side to do, and then I will do more prints on them. I have some card motifs which might work as stencils. Then I will staple them into booklets. Maybe write something on them...

Then I went to look in my paper/cardboard recycle bag...but it wasn't there, I had put it out for collection the night before...horrors...but it wasn't yet 7am so it might still be there at the front. I can see in my mind all the things I can gel print on the junk mail I had...sigh...the council recycle collection had been ultra efficient and it was already gone...

So I came back in, and then realised I had Christmas cards. How would the gel printing work on them?

So, I tried on one, the inside of the card. That is in the top half of the main pic, but the bottom half of that top pic (I am going to confuse myself in a minute...), and it was easy enough to cover the personal greeting to me. I will do the Christmas card picture tomorrow on the other side. The inside is not finished, it is just a preliminary gel print to see if it works.

By the way, on the left side of the card is the impressions of the plastic wheel which holds my cochlear processor batteries...it makes flowers! I think you can see the plastic battery wheel in the bottom of the bottom picture.

Above the printed Christmas card is a couple more prescription papers using some odds and ends of paint I had left over.

I am excited my covering Christmas card idea is working. I can see some ideas for that. Without thinking what the time was, still before 7am, I text my friend asking her to save her Christmas cards for me as well as her junk mail...I won't say what her first reply was....

I left it until later in the day before I texted my other friends...

I then had to go out to sort some business, to wind something up that has been dragging on for months and months. I have had a caseworker's help with this matter. Some paper work was needed, so I needed to physically go and get copies. I forgot it was still too early. So I ended up in the American Diner for my breakfast. Actually I was a bit early for that too, but she unlocked the door for me and turned on the open sign!

This time of year the sun rises outside their window, I love watching this sunrise from here. So, the extra is a view of the sunrise from my seat. I love this time of day in the Diner because I am the only one there...I have it all to myself...

Then went and got the paperwork, scanned and sent it off to the caseworker, who was absolutely delighted this was all wrapped up before Christmas.

It was a good day all the rest of the day today.

I hope you all have had a good day.
Thank you for looking in and your comments and love.
Take care x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.