"The White Windy Presence ......

.... of Eternity", the last words of one of my favourite poems, The Most-Sacred Mountain by Eunice Tietjens, always comes to mind when I see the winds whipping the snow from the ridges of the distant mountains towards the Trient Glacier. It reminds me that we shall all return to particles of dust, held by rain drops, and scattered in snow fields. Our particle journey will also take us to more unsavory places. We return to the earth, to our solar system, to our universe, constantly on the move. Our human form that blips, and does so many other things, is truly miraculous, a conscious player in a moment of Eternity.

Don't ask me why I am feeling philosophical tonight, maybe it is just to see my Mum's state in the bigger scheme of things. Thanks for all your support when I go to witness her slow decline.

Here is the full poem if you are interested:

....https://www.bartleby.com/271/83.html

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.