My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

I Love ... Mince Pies

Lunch today consisted of this mince pie (warmed while the oven was heating up), a clementine, and oven cooked fish & chips. Why? Because there was no bread in the flat.

I spent the morning revising in the library; it was fairly productive, but exceedingly boring. I used to enjoy revising, but my love for academia has been drained from me over the past two years. I try to love it, but my heart just isn't in it anymore.

Second rehearsal for Friday's CU carol service this evening. There were another couple of violins, thankfully, however they both insisted on playing 2nd violin - which meant I had to play first violin - not great after 6 years of not playing, especially with all the third position involved! It was still fun though, and I've brought the music home to practice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.