Nice enough

I'm drawn to titles and cover photos of sisters. I don't know why. My next book is also about sisters.

I was nearly finished yesterday and was afraid it would get a bit too thrilling for a good night's sleep, so I read the last 50 pages this morning.

My thoughts :
Until halfway the book the story seemed a bit predictable. And none of the characters were ones to like. Halfway through the story picks up and some unexpected events happen and facts turn up. It makes the book more thrilling to read and want to learn more of what is to come. A good read, sure. Though not entirely as good as I had hoped.


So if you're at a loss about what to read next, it's a good and easy read. If you have a long list of more tempting books I'd give it a miss. Though I'm in minority on Goodreads. The rest seems to think it's an awesome book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.