LDM

By LDM

Bowie and the light box

My friend Harley gave me an old light box from a X-Ray room in a hospital, though I wanted it to get on with some drawing work I thought it might throw out some nice light for a photo. This fine young chap is Bowie, a 3 year old lab crossed with some other stuff. We've been buddies now for just over a year, he was rescued from a dark, depressing hole in Nottingham, he had no fur, bad skin and was under weight. A little bit of TLC can go a long way and even though he'd had a tough time in his previous life he's one happy (not so) little dog and now the proud owner of a wonderful, healthy shiny coat. The mark above his eye is from a few days back when a little shit of a dog decided to hang off Bowie's face with his teeth, Bowie shock him off and carried on about his business, he's pretty chilled like that. I'll warn you now, it is very likely that Bowie will appear in most of my posts. I'm well stoked on my dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.