Blips by cb

By cbimages

Fondamenta Misericordia

An early Christmas present, my aunt very kindly sent me some money for Christmas; I divided it between our sons and us and my wife and I pooled our gift to replace a bluebell wood photo that we've had in the dining room for several years.  That photo is now above our bed.

Both that photo and this were printed by a company in Germany called Whitewall.  I sent the company this photo of the Fondamenta Misericordia (Venice) and Whitewall printed it directly on to a thin, but quite rigid, aluminium sheet.  The result is very pleasing.

There's a slight snag because this was the result of a HDR merging of 3 images of differing exposures, intended to draw out the best exposure possible from a scene.  But I had not noticed the "ghosting" that resulted from movement of people and a bird between the exposures.  I noticed it as soon as I looked closely at this print.  It doesn't really matter as the effects are invisible outside about 1 ½ metres, but I'm a little irritated that I did not notice it while fettling the image.

Oh well . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.