Christmas cooking

The lucky people who will get the end product of two tins of tomatoes and some bay leaves.

Thank the lord for TuesdayChristmasDaysAndGettingMondayOffInsteadOfAPayrise. I have spent much of the afternoon telling colleagues how great they are. Somewhat surprisingly I seem to have got a reputation of someone who might not down tools over the holiday and have a proper break. No bloody chance, computer is off, it will see no life until 7th Jan.

And now I’m listening to Simon Mayo’s last R2 show, I have been listening to him since I was an actual teenager, I hope he has another daily show lined up which he can tell us about soon. Chris Evans leaving I could literally not give a toss about.

Right then, Christmas holidays. Kicking off with a new drawing room floor (at last ) tomorrow and a practically perfect outing with my mum.

And in crap news, lovely Ella is trying very hard to spend her first Christmas in Iceland in about 100 years. Gatwick airport is not being particularly supportive.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.