Windows into my Life

By Tessa

TRY!

Recently I watched the new song by Pink called TRY on a music channel!
The raw emotion in her dancing and the lyricsYou tube video of song
of the song made me crumple to my knees. Sometimes I feel so broken that I just want to die. When I heard the words in the Chorus "Just because it burns doesn't mean you're going to die.. You've got to get up and TRY TRY TRY! I realized that this is the answer. Don't give UP... I must TRY!
So here is my poem inspired by this song.. Today was a hard day but this song really made a difference to me.

When you cant see through the tears and the pain and its to hard to bare you must TRY.
When you cant see anything good and you feel like you cant go on , don't give up and TRY.
When life keeps kicking you down and you feel like you cant keep getting up do it anyway and TRY
When you feel you have been ruined and all you want to do is Cry, thats ok but you must above all else. TRY
Leave those memories and that pain that overwhelms behind, stop asking WHY and forgive so you can finally pick yourself up and TRY!


I know she will probably never read this and that doesn't really matter but I want to thank Pink for making me see that the most important thing is to TRY!
Never give up never let the pain take your life away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.