TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~The Sky Above~

~The Tortolita Range In Arizona~

Another beautiful dusk display up on Sunset Ridge. I'm so lucky to have this vantage point for my sunset photographs. Because of its elevation above the valley floor I'm able to see much farther than if I was at a lower level. I'm almost at the same height as the mountains opposite my location, this gives the sky a much bigger look. As for the black silhouette of the Tortolitas, I feel that it gives my image a grounded foundation for the sky to stand upon. I could attempt to bring out more detail in the mountains with my post-processing work but I don't believe that it would add anything artistic to the scene. Besides, when you look at the sunset sky with an unaided eye the landscape below is dark and indistinguishably as a featureless shadowy mass. Also the black and rugged mountain tops create a wonderful juxtaposition to the colorful and feathery shapes in the heavens above.

Hope you enjoy the view, TucsonJim ;o)


A Bigger Big Sky

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.