Sculpture Project 1

Back in those heady days of summer, I enthusiastically became a volunteer photographer for the Art UK Sculpture Project.  In October, i went for my training.  A few days ago I received my allocation.  Such as it is.  I have had to but a book that is out of print but available second hand, of the public Sculptures of Staffordshire and the Black Country.  My brief is to do the Black Country, whittling out what is public and what is not public.  It's a big fat book.  And actually, it has some very interesting items in it.

What is much more scary is the list of instructions from the project leader.  I decided would start with something simple today and see how I got on.  So we went to see this War Memorial.  There is a basic requirement for seven shots and any necessary extras for detail.  Raw and Jpeg copies needed.  Specific resolution etc.

Well.  We think we have managed to process one of the shots.  I decided to do this because I thought it would help me learn about photoshop and lightroom.  Maybe it will.  Doesn't feel like it at the moment.  Even just saving a file with the proper file name is complicated.  I can't even think about batch processing them and sending them off with the official spreadsheet correctly completed...  Watch this space.  Christmas Frivolity now needed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.