earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Framing Christmas

A hastily taken picture just as I got to the library. It was only when I looked at it later that I realised how much of modern Christmas I'd captured in a single frame.

Last year I spent Christmas on my own, by choice, skyping the family from the Carribean, Massachusetts and Tasmania. Forrest arrived tonight to join me this year, camping down for the duration, but it will be a little strange without Roam and Shenny, who have become Mr and Mrs Christmas within the family. They are in Guatemala at the moment, a few months into their travels.

They've had a good internet connection where they've been working for the last few weeks so it's been good to catch up over Skype. They are now house and pet sitting over Christmas so it will be a chance to catch up with their own work, which is centred around developing their blog and their exposure on the internet. Their latest post from the markets at Chichicastenango, is well worth a look, if only to see the main photograph, which is a sensationally good shot. Roam is developing a fine photographic eye. He's making me very proud.

The best Christmas present I can give them this year is to promote their blog. This is how Roam and Shenny hope, in part, to support themselves next year. So, if you feel so inclined, please follow them and spread the word to anyone who you think might be interested. I know I'm biased, but they're a talented pair. It's a cut above the average travel blog. They're supplying lots of essential information for anyone wanting to explore Central America.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.