Porkybrown

By Porkybrown

Bridge Charmers

Not a lot to report today other than a walk into town. These guys in the picture are frequent visitors to the town and always chose the same spot to play - and they can certainly play. They can also charm - you rarely see them without a smile and a cheery hello if they catch your eye - no matter how long they've been playing (I've noticed it seems more animated if ladies are passing). It's how they charm the pound coin out of your pocket and into their hat!  I, for one, don't mind at all.

I did also enjoy listening to my home town football team putting one over on Chelsea today and the Leicester Tigers also got a result against the 'Quins'. I've used these frivolous happenings as an excuse for celebration and have retrieved a couple of bottles of delicious plum porter from the icehouse and am proceeding to demolish them both at a leisurely pace. I can feel the smugness bubbling up through my veins as I sup!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.