Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

With Misty being on restricted exercise we've been confined to walking in the village which made a nice change.  Don't think she's too impressed at being on the lead though!  As for me, I haven't even clocked up 5,000 steps which is very low!  Misty is feeling a lot better today and doesn't seem too bothered with the stitches but have to keep an eye on her licking them.  Today's blip is the road through the village, I always love this tree especially in the winter. 

My neighbour sat with Misty whilst I went to collect my car at the time agreed but of course the saga continues..... and I didn't bring my car home.   So have their courtesy car over Christmas and mine just might be fixed next Friday!  They think the part they ordered is faulty.  I am not feeling confident!  Wish they'd phoned me beforehand to save yet another wasted journey into Carlisle around 25 miles round trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.