Silly Star

Being yet again stuck for a last minute blip I thought that I would just take a shot of our Xmas Star, which has a silly history, but then noticed the reflections in our living room window complete with our tree and fairy inside, so which one to shoot?  Silly question, both of course.
 
So which one to blip?  Well the star is sillier, and it is Saturday.
 
Our star started life on top of the flagpole, but getting electricity to the middle of the lawn was a task and a half, so it got moved to the chimney in the following years.  Mrs W complained that I might fall of the roof each December, but I was young and silly then with no fears. 
 
After a couple of years or so I decided that I am not as young as I used to be and last year I put it inside our front bedroom window – a bit silly but very convenient.
 
This year I thought it would look good on the bird feeding station in the front garden.  Sorry, but this has proved to be NOT silly at all – easy to get power to along with the rope lights (which were up with the star around the chimney each year in the past).
 
Then a neighbour pointed out that the star was getting lower year on year – VERY silly. Next year it will wind up on the front fence . . .
 
 
As ever a big thanks to Admirer for hosting a very enjoyable weekly challenge of ‘Silly Saturday’.
 
 
Ps – the reflections are at extra, quite pretty . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.