Nowell!

I was extremely upset when I found a parking ticket on my windscreen the other day after taking Ollie dog for a lovely sploshy, spuffling walk at Parndon water meadows. I and many other dog walkers and birdwatchers were in the habit of parking on some hard-standing beyond the double yellow lines. I resent the time I spent this morning printing out pics of the area and challenging the Penalty Charge Notice.

It made me sad that I could no longer access the area that we have recently come to love. I woke in the night and had a brilliant idea. Maybe I could park off the A414 on the other side of the ford that Ollie loves to paddle in?

We posted the letter to the parking company in the village and then went to town to collect a parcel from my son. Positive thinking paid off for parking spaces. :)

From there to the ford. No restrictions on parking to the north of it. :) We went down Cat Lane and a narrowboat was negotiating Parndon lock. These two dogs in their Christmas jumpers had plenty to say to Ollie who was looking down on them. (Extras) The dog in my pic seemed to be howling, "Nowell". The skipper told me that they'll be spending Christmas on board. :)    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.