Islaynder

By Islaynder

Rain

The view from the front door at 11:53.

Kawser used this one on the early evening BBC weather forecast.

A day of heavy showers.

I had the foresight to bring my spotting scope (the cottage is literally a few yards from Loch Indaal (pron 'in-doll), described by the Scottish Ornithology Club as "one of the best accessible birding spots in the country") and, sure enough, I spotted some birds. There was some about the size of swans, some about the size of geese, some about the size of ducks and a heron.
But what I'm hoping for is a White Tailled Sea Eagle. We saw one a few years ago so I know they're around here.

And speaking of flying things, the butterfly has not been seen again. Hopefully it's found a dark place to continue it's rudely interrupted hibernation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.