Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Saturday sky

Late to bed with painful knee and hip - self inflicted!

Up at 7am!!! At the supermarket for 7:45am. Hobbled around feeling sorry for myself. Shopping completed, checked out only to find that my nectar points were not registering on the system and I had 0 to claim!

Grumpily back home, shopping away and feet up :) Our son and daughter-in-law popped in for quick present exchange. After lunch, my sister and I went to visit the care home that mum lived at to give the staff some sweeties, residents sweeties and some sherry (for residents). It was lovely to see them again, although felt strange being there and not seeing mum. :(

Tonight one of our neighbours had a gathering for a catch up with other neighbours, food and drink a plenty. Lovely evening :). Christmas party number 3!

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.