jjdphoto

By jjdphoto

Ice Skating

This is one of our favorite family traditions that we have been doing since our girls could just barely walk - ice skating under the “Bean” in the city.
I remember as a kid, going ”downtown” to see the lights and having lunch as a family. That tradition has continued on and now incorporates ice skating - an activity that seems to have linked up with the traditions of Christmas and the holiday season.
I will always cherish the memories of holding my kids hands and watching them go from 2blade ice walkers to awesome ice skaters. We have had some beautiful “soft snowing” memories on this ice and this is one family tradition that ends each year with sharing a meal together, being thankful for the CHRISTmas season and one that I hope my kids will pass on to the next generation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.