Border Tails

By Swannie

Silly Saturday - talk to the paw

I opened a card when I got home from work today, it was from my friend June in Blairgowrie. I met June the first day I did the Heather Hopper* summer service in 2007. I jumped onto her bus to ask where the parking area was. After she had done her short run, she came off for a break and appeared where I was sitting doing a crossword as I had a three hour break. We blethered for a while and found that we had so much in common. We’ve been friends ever since.

I really laughed at this wee wall hanger, it sums up Teefer’s attitude at times.

*The Heather Hopper ran from Banchory, via Glenshee to Blairgowrie for three days a week and Pitlochry for three. I really enjoyed driving that one all summer.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.