lovelife209

By mindful_life

Silly Saturday Nutella Christmas tree

Today I was up early for my son’s swimming (no rest for the wicked) and afterwards the squad all went to the beefeater for breakfast! It’s the first time we have done that but it was lovely! The children sat at one table and the adults at another! And as a bonus the children are for free!!

At home I started on some food prep as my family all came for a pre Christmas celebration at our house. I made homemade profiteroles (which I did for the first time a few weeks ago and are my dads favourite dessert) and I also made this Nutella pastry Christmas tree which I hope fits the challenge!!

It was lovely to have them over. My nephew at 2 1/2 is a character and fun was had by all.

Today’s inspiration:

“I will know peace when I take the time to experience the blessings of closure... you cannot move forwards into something bigger, better and brighter than what you had until you clear your feeling about what the old thing was, what you learned and what you are taking with you. Without closure the bad stuff you had before is going to follow you. A shadow is cast by a coming event. ....
Until today you may have been compelled to move forward without forethought or closure....
Today I am devoted to bringing closure to those experiences that could propel me into a shadow...” Iyanza Vanzant

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.