Home

No problems with my train journey home and was back home about half an hour after arriving into Paddington. The original plan was for everyone to meet me at the station and to head into London to see the lights but as Lucy was running late we had supper and waited for her arrival where she gulped down her food so we could head out.

We started at Oxford Circus, walked up Regents Street, detoured past Liberty’s (where I bought my wedding dress) and down Carnaby Street.... which had the lyrics to bohemian rhapsody in lights. Onto Piccadilly Circus, Leicester Square, Seven Dials and Covent Garden where we stopped for a coffee.

My main collage is around the Covent Garden area... I love the doorman in his top hat and beard, very Dickensian. I have added a collage of Carnaby Street too.

After not sleeping too well for the last week or so, I was feeling pretty shattered but it was a lovely evening to go out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.