The Long Road Home

Dear Diary,

What a difference a day makes.  After torrential rains and gale force winds, day turned into a lovely one and my trip to see my brother went smoothly.  Then, it was time to head north on the long road that would bring me home.  Not easy to photograph going 60 mph but I did it.  As you can see, traffic was very light, unlike Massachusetts which was bumper to bumper most of the time.  I always get such a good feeling when I am on this road.  I know it won't be long before I am home.

I will get Emerson this afternoon and I can't wait to see my little boy!  Then we will both settle in for a nice quiet Christmas.  I had a wonderful time this week visiting everyone and playing Santa delivering presents.  Now it is time for some peace and quiet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.