Christmas carols

*backblip*

I felt well enough to go to Mum's carol concert this evening, getting a lift with some of her friends who I knew when I was much younger. It was a really lovely evening and the Christmas songs were unusual and fun – they must have been challenging to learn. Mum (3rd chorister in on the bottom row) and her fellow choristers seemed to be having a ball. 

The chap on the piano (the guy second in from the left here) seemed familiar. He was thanked at the end and I realised that he had been my music teacher when at secondary school. It's a small city, Inverness. He didn't remember me – I was an average music student who just about could play the xylophone and drums. It was super to see him again. 

We chatted over mince pies and felt thoroughly festive and set-up for the week ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.