Bom

By Bom

A Christmas Carol

It's been a horrible day today, it hasn't stopped raining. After a few jobs around the house I decided to sit down and watch A Christmas Carol. I wasn't intending to do a blip, but I've always been intrigued by Marley's face appearing in Scrooge's door knocker - so after seeing it again I decided to try and create my own version. It was quite good fun to do - I just hope I don't see the face in my door knocker next time I return home late at night!!!

This year is the 175th anniversary of the publication of A Christmas Carol, my favourite book. Loads of versions have been filmed, but none can hold a candle to the images created by the book itself. I did enjoy Simon Callow reading an adaptation on the tv the other day though. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.