Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Happy Christmas from the Coombeses

Lizzie posed for her traditional Christmas Blip - she was as unimpressed as ever. I have added a couple of outtakes to extras - the headless dog and the 'you promised me  bit of cheese for posing with this scratchy stuff round my neck' dog.

I popped into town this morning at 10 - the roads, car-park and shops were deserted - I had my pick of 6 empty checkouts in M and S and wondered why I had got up so early yesterday to do the food shop. Then I came back out and the town centre had suddenly descended into chaos - bewildered looking blokes (it really was mainly men) wandering around in a mild panic and queueing outside Pandora. I made a break for it and came home to wrap the very last present and watch White Christmas.

Cheers everyone, if you love Christmas and are lucky enough to be able to share it with people you love, enjoy. If you hate it or are missing someone at this time of year, sending positive thoughts and wishes for a better 2019 xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.