Bedhead baby and our Aby baby.

David walked through the woods this morning with Nora. They have moved in with my brother and sister-in-law after selling their house in Plymouth. In the spring they will begin building a house on some of the backland originally purchased in 1928 by my grandmother Nora and grandfather Gordon. Fifteen acres and the house we are living in for $5000 back in the day. Now this 'Compound' has three houses, soon to be four, ours, the original house, a Cape Cod next door where Clark and I grew up(we have now sold that to a young woman who loves it) and my brother's house built in the 80s. 

This was the first walk over since they moved in, Nora's wearing her mother's(our niece Sarah) old snowsuit. She will have a childhood nestled in the woods as my mother, and my brother and I had. In this uncertain world it will be a comfort to be close.

We're off to Boston to a Christmas Show, The Black Nativity, with BB, Greg, my sister-in-law and a friend of T's from work. I must get ready, T's cold is slightly improved.

For the Record,
This day came in cold and sunny.

All hands busy and happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.