Smoke

Washing and drying day today. Laundry basket now empty.

Rained all morning and most of the afternoon. Made up a batch of soup with some leftover mushrooms and a bolognese batch with some mince I found in the freezer. That will be tea tonight and two pots to put back to freeze. Also spent time culling a load of photos from my iPad and deleting a load of apps I no longer use.

Rain petered out mid afternoon so I dragged Finlay out for a walk…It wasn't too bad as the rain eased off as we walked around the village.

The photo was taken from the the west of the village where the old A1 dual carriageway used to run. Lots of smoking chimneys..the biggest plume is from the pub. It was beginning to get dark as I took this (not that it got very bright all day).. so it is a bit grainy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.