a brand new day

By jazzy

A non anniversary

My wife and I married 260 days ago, 260! Or to look at today differently, a year ago today I found the 'lump'. Since then she has had the whole nine yards. Chemo, radio then all sorts of drugs I can't even remember the name of. It's been a funny old year really, ups and downs along the way, emotionally speaking, for both of us. Still feels like we're seeing light at the end of the tunnel, not quite actually there yet. I'm currently writing my blip while I watch my wife and our kids and mother in law watch the film 'inside out'. It's a charming film but I watch the family while they watch the film. I'm very happy to have these people around me. My wife feels she's still here because of me, things could've been so different.

The picture I took today while we all went for a doggie walk at our 'local', Drum castle. It's one of my and my wife's fav places to walk the doggos. Every little problem in life gets left in the car park to leave a very tranquil walk.
So it's a merry Christmas to all of you who read this, and please take the time to tell the people important in your life how much you love them, it matters, they might not understand why you're saying it, but you and I do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.